Baby Boomer

Reset, Recharge, Rejoice!

CJRedStilettos-500pix

Look where the shoes took me!

I cried because I had no shoes until I met a man who had no feet. (Author unknown or Old Persian Proverb – whichever you prefer.)

It’s been quite the year. My life imploded, crashing in on my body and soul  from  all sides. Everything that was familiar and comfortable went away – some due to my own poor choices, some due to circumstances beyond my control. Nevertheless, I was crushed into ashes. It took all my strength to extricate myself from the quagmire. My strength and the loving support of my many Angel-friends.

And so now, on the final day of 2015, I am reminded of Nat King Cole’s song which played on Pandora Radio first thing this morning:

Smile though your heart is aching
Smile even though it’s breaking
When there are clouds in the sky, you’ll get by
If you smile through your fear and sorrow
Smile and maybe tomorrow
You’ll see the sun come shining through for you
Light up your face with gladness
Hide every trace of sadness
Although a tear may be ever so near
That’s the time you must keep on trying
Smile, what’s the use of crying?
You’ll find that life is still worthwhile
If you just smile
That’s the time you must keep on trying
Smile, what’s the use of crying?
You’ll find that life is still worthwhile
If you just smile
I am working my way back to being whole. I will reset my priorities, I will recharge my soul, and I will rejoice in the many riches I have in my life.
Tomorrow, I will put on a new pair of shoes and see where they take me.
Happy New Year!
23 thoughts on “Reset, Recharge, Rejoice!

  1. Good words, and life is short so we must always pick up, dust off and get your toes wet in readiness for the new day, whatever that holds. Been down , been dumped, been recharged and all for the better. Happy 2016 and May God richly bless you in the new year! ‘Just ask Shirley’ lol!

    Shirley Lowes 250 307 0763

    >

    Like

  2. Love love love the shoes. Hope 2016 is better for you and you are able to move forward from what ever has you stuck!!!!! Happy New Year Carole

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

  3. Carole,   Yes, so true!  “Smile and the world smiles with you, cry and you cry alone!”    Love the shoes PS  Ben said he does not get your post any more?? Sincerely, Maggie Dunne Direct 954-249-3068 http://www.justaskmaggie.com/Better Homes & Gardens Real Estate Florida 1st  

    From: Carole Jeans Capers To: maggiedunne@bellsouth.net Sent: Thursday, December 31, 2015 3:04 PM Subject: [New post] Reset, Recharge, Rejoice! #yiv3411453005 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv3411453005 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv3411453005 a.yiv3411453005primaryactionlink:link, #yiv3411453005 a.yiv3411453005primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv3411453005 a.yiv3411453005primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv3411453005 a.yiv3411453005primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv3411453005 WordPress.com | CaroleJean’sCapers@wordpress.com posted: “I cried because I had no shoes until I met a man who had no feet. (Author unknown or Old Persian Proverb – whichever you prefer.)It’s been quite the year. My life imploded, crashing in on my body and soul  from  all sides. Everything that was familiar” | |

    Like

  4. “We must be willing to let go of the life we have planned so as to have the life that is waiting for us.” ~ E.M. Forster
    According to numerology, 2016 is the year to set the tone for the next 9 years. Whatever you do (or not do) in 2016 will be important.
    HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU, CAROLE!!!!!!! 🎉

    Liked by 1 person

  5. May they be hiking boots with inner lifts and supports of the magical kind you’ve materialized in the past you talented woman. I can’t wait to keep reading of your stunning progress!

    Like

  6. Hey girl, have a good one tonight, promise to get together when Thom is on his feet again..has been along three months..maybe another one yet..hugs

    Sent from Rosie’s iPad🌹

    >

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Happy New Year Carole. Some of us show our troubles and on some you can’t see them outwardly. Best advice. ..smile, be kind and find humor in as many things as possible. And keep picking yourself up…Luv ya.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

