Costa Rica

Top Blog Contest Now Live!

Hello Friends! Here we go. My entry is now live and ready for comments. I’m a new blogger throwing my hat in the ring with some of the pros. Chutzpah? Help the Brooklyn/Santa Cruz girl win by going to the Expats Blog site and posting a comment of 10 words or more. Thank you all!

Titled: Top Nine Types of Shoes for Living as an Expat in Costa Rica

http://www.expatsblog.com/contests/833/top-nine-types-of-shoes-for-living-as-expat-in-costa-rica

Remember, 10 words or more or it won’t count.

14 thoughts on “Top Blog Contest Now Live!

  1. This is one of the most fun, and interesting blogs I follow. I think this woman’s humility, humor and deep sense of being connected to her expat community is worthy of winning this contest.

    Like

  2. I sent this to my Facebook page … and filled out the form for the contest but it keeps rejecting me says info incomplete … the website line is missing . . I used my websit (no go) then yours … I have to go soon … so please let me know what to do … I’ll try your blogsite address again … will do again tonight. YOU GO GIRL ..

    While I have an aversion to the 5+ inch stilettos the fashion and the orthopedic surgeon industries are promoting these days (43,000 fractures from high heels alone in 2012 including Lady GaGa); this girl can blog! Whether you are considering vacationing in Costa Rica or moving there .. or just want upbeat reflections of island life and love .. do follow Carol’s capers! This expat blog is a must.

    On Mon, Dec 16, 2013 at 8:14 AM, Carole Jean’s Capers wrote:

    > CaroleJean’sCapers@wordpress.com posted: “Hello Friends! Here we go. > My entry is now live and ready for comments. I’m a new blogger throwing my > hat in the ring with some of the pros. Chutzpah? Help the Brooklyn/Santa > Cruz girl win by going to the Expats Blog site and posting a comment of 10 > words”

    Like

  3. Your CAPERS are the very GREATEST on the planet earth! You are extremely descriptive…..precise…funny……. & classically witty and GORGEOUS as well!
    Now how in the heik do I go to EXPATS BLOG? please help YOU WIN HANDS DOWN!

    Like

  4. I’d like to hear more of the story about how a Brooklyn girl wound up in Costa Rica.

    As for me, I’m a Bronx boy (I use the term loosely) who is an expat living in Santa Barbara. I arrived in Los Angeles on a Friday in November 1950. By Monday I was bored and got a job as a machinist. Three months later I got a draft notice to report to 39 Whitehall Street in Manhattan. (They included in the notice a 10¢ subway ticket.) Approximately two years later I was discharged and returned to LA with a wife and small daughter and a first house that my wife had bought while I was away in Austria. That was the first of about 16 houses that I’ve owned since then all over Southern California.

    I’m now waiting for a reply from Carole in answer to a long email that I sent to her about a week or so ago. Not sure whether she even received it.

    Paul Burri, RSA

    Like

  5. Wearing shoes of the stiletto type is an art. One can be graceful or most often not. There are few who can pull off the elegant walk in stilettos which elevate the vertically challenged to a new level. However, the grace and elegance is often lost with the bent knee, bent over gate that is difficult to avoid. Hurrah! For the lady who is able to pull it off. You are truly talented!

    Like

Leave a Reply

